LINKEDINCOMMENTMORE

Wednesday, May 1

A PAJAMA PARTY CAMPOUT is 7 – 8 p.m. at the Five Forks Branch Library. Call 864-234-4904 to register.

Thursday, May 2

GREENVILLE COUNTY YOUTH ORCHESTRA’S Spring
Orchestras Concert is at 7 p.m. at the Peace Center.

Friday, May 3

HOUR OF CODE is at 4:30 p.m. at the Spartanburg Main Library. Ages 12 – 18. Call 864-596-3504.

Saturday, May 4

FREE COMIC BOOK DAY is at participating stores. Visit http://freecomicbookday.com.

Sunday, May 5

Cinco de Mayo

Monday, May 6

Ramadan Begins

Tuesday, May 7

TERRIFIC TUESDAY for ages 5 and younger is at The Children’s Museum of the Upstate – Greenville.

Wednesday, May 8

WATCH “WALL-E” at 3:30 p.m. at the Woodruff Branch Library. Ages 10 – 12. Visit http://www.spartanburglibraries.org.

Thursday, May 9

THE LEAF FESTIVAL is in Black Mountain, N.C. Visit http://www.theleaf.org/the-festival.

Friday, May 10

DANCING IN THE STREETS with Dance Theatre of Harlem is at 5:30 p.m. in front of the Peace Center. RSVP at https://www.peacecenter.org.

Saturday, May 11

ARTISPHERE is in downtown Greenville. Visit https://www.artisphere.org.

Sunday, May 12

Happy Mother’s Day!  

Monday, May 13

A PRESCHOOL PLAY DATE is at 10 a.m. at the Five Forks Branch Library. Ages 3 – 5 with an adult caregiver. Visit https://www.greenvillelibrary.org.

Tuesday, May 14

GRANDMA BETTY’S REOPENS at The Children’s Museum of the Upstate – Greenville.

Wednesday, May 15

National Chocolate Chip Day

Thursday, May 16

BOUNCING BABIES PLAY DATE is at 11 a.m. at the Hughes Main Library. Visit https://www.greenvillelibrary.org.

Friday, May 17

ENDANGERED SPECIES DAY is 10 a.m. – 1 p.m. at the Greenville Zoo. Visit http://www.greenvillezoo.com.

Saturday, May 18

CELEBRATE THE MUSEUM’S FIRST BIRTHDAY at 10 a.m. – 4 p.m. at The Children’s Museum of the Upstate – Spartanburg. Visit http://www.tcmupstate.org.

Sunday, May 19

Monday, May 20

National Rescue Dog Day

Tuesday, May 21

TOT TIME for ages 3 and younger is at 10 and 11 a.m. at the Spartanburg Main Library. Call 864-596-3504.

Wednesday, May 22

Thursday, May 23

World Turtle Day

Friday, May 24

A STRAWBERRY FESTIVAL is all day at Swamp Rabbit Café. For details, visit http://swamprabbitcafe.com.

Saturday, May 25

A SENSORY FRIENDLY SCREENING OF “ALADDIN” is at Regal Hollywood in Greenville. For details, visit www.REGmovies.com.

Sunday, May 26

Monday, May 27

Memorial Day

Tuesday, May 28

“HELLO, DOLLY!” is presented at 7:30 p.m. at the Peace Center. Visit http://www.peacecenter.org.

Wednesday, May 29

MEET A CROFT STATE PARK RANGER at 4 p.m. at the Woodruff Branch Library. Ages 10 – 12. Visit http://www.spartanburglibraries.org.

Thursday, May 30

SUMMER READING KICK-OFF is at 6:30 p.m. at the Anderson Main Library.

Friday, May 31

SUMMER READING KICKOFF is 4 – 5:30 p.m. at the Hughes Main Library.

 

LINKEDINCOMMENTMORE
Read or Share this story: https://www.upstateparent.com/story/news/2019/05/06/may-calendar-upstate-parent-events/1124868001/